Condolences. The bums lost

Take a quote from your favorite movie — there’s the title of your post. Now, write!

Brandt: How was your meeting, Mr. Lebowski?
The Dude: Okay. The old man told me to take any rug in the house.

Yes, the Big Lebowski happens to be my favorite movie. Followed by Tenacious D in the Pick of Destiny and The Life of Brian by Monty Python. Actually, it was a split second decision between those three, so I don’t exactly know if the Life of Brian or POD is second. I am really bad at picking favorites, anyway. Well, maybe not really bad, since I know that the Loony is my favorite blogger, March is my favorite Month, and I digress. Every other blogger: I’m sure you’re someone else’s favorite, and I like you too, so there’s no need to be cross.

If you don’t fight, you lose. It is a proverb I hold true. Is that why the bums lost? Or are they just waiting for a fight they can win? Because to win, you need to choose your fights. Not that every fight I’ve been in was my choice, so I’ve lost plenty. By fights, I of course don’t exclusively mean physical altercations. Everyone backs down from a fight now and then, or most of the time. Are they cowards, or wise enough to know it’s not worth it? Everyone has their own reasons, so who am I to judge?

Maybe, the bums are going for the Long Haul. Maybe, someday, we will witness the Victory of the Bums.

One thought on “Condolences. The bums lost

Leave a comment