Sometimes a Cigar is just a Cigar

Tell us about a time things came this close to working out… but didn’t. What happened next? Would you like the chance to try again, or are you happy with how things eventually worked out?

But this time, the Cigar is more than a cigar, one very tasty cigar that I’ve only had very few opportunities to.. well, actually, let others smoke. It is quite the phenomenon, how good I can talk to women in pubs, clubs and bars, just to mess it all up in the end. Would I want the opportunity to try over again? Yes, and no.

I don’t want to try over every opportunity I might have had with women. I am not a goundhog, and when something fails, I tend to accept the result and go on to my next endeavor. There is this magical moment, when a woman decides that you are cool, and I’ve got to say, for a smart person I am emotionally extremely stupid. Also, I don’t like to embellish, manipulate, make up stories to appear better than I am or pretend to like a person. But I guess that attitude will only get you so far with most women, because they assume that every man lies to get into their pants. Yes, you liars, you’re ruining it for us honest guys! So, If I were to try over all the opportunities where I didn’t get some, I would probably turn into a liar to make it work, eventually turning into a pessimistic cynic. So, no, I’d rather hang on to my soul than score 100 times in a year.

But yes, I am going to try over and over, and over some more and again. There were times when I would get extremely frustrated, which didn’t help my mojo, since it badly damaged my confidence, and what is a man without his confidence? A sorry creature, not even worthy of pity-sex. No, I will not talk of pity. Pity is closely a-kin to contempt, and I have enough of that for my former self. I digress.

I’ll just make do with the quality relationships that I do get out of being a nice and honest guy. What am I saying: make do? Maybe I should get a haircut, though.

One thought on “Sometimes a Cigar is just a Cigar

Leave a Reply

