Daily Prompt: Imitation/Flattery

I’m not good at imitating other people’s writing style, so I’ll just come right out and say who my favorite blogger is: The Lunatic.

Every time I open my browser and go to my WordPress.com Reader, I hope to see a post by the Lunatic. Don’t get me wrong, I like all the other people’s posts that I follow. I don’t just follow people to get them to look at my posts to feed my ego. Unlike FaceBook, I am looking for sincere virtual relationships with my fellow writers on WordPress, and so far it has worked out more than just fine.

But when I see a post written by the Lunatic, I can be sure to be moved. My heart skips a beat every time I see her screen name. I can laugh, cry, and both at the same time for some posts. I might even go so far to say it was love… digital love, virtual love, to be sure, but also no less. Don’t worry, Looney, I won’t come to Oregon to stalk you, unless that is what you want; I am just a freak, not a creep – oh my, it just occurred to me that only creepy freaks would usually say/write something like that. And now that I’ve said that, there really is no way that I can save myself from this, unless I do the Looney thing and post a picture that is completely unrelated

I admit, my taste in unrelated pictures is a little different from the Lunatic’s

2 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Imitation/Flattery

  1. Posting unrelated pics really do the trick, eh? Yes, you do sound like a creepy freak, but it just so happens that I like those types of people. Thanks for the flattery … its not deserved, but appreciated nonetheless.

Leave a Reply

