Last Night

First off I want to apologize for not posting yesterday. I was pretty tired. I got a little job as a rentacop for the night shift, which took 13 hours, and I was simply too tired when I got home to do anything. So, to make it up to you, I wrote a little poem series (click me to download), and recorded it for you to listen to

Edit 04.11.2012

A few friends of mine requested I publish the poems in written form, so here it is:

 

Warehouse of Ideas

I go shopping all the time

List empty, Head full

Time and Money, I have lots

And none of either

The last thought does not matter

First one only counts

The last no one remembers

End is all the same

Silence speaks to me

We share a common language

Refrigerator

I drown the voices

Laughing, crying and screaming

White noise in my head

They make me write these poems

Empty now, Move on

2 thoughts on “Last Night

Leave a Reply

