Posted on

Daily Prompt: Schoulda Woulda Coulda

Tell us about something you know you should do . . . but don’t.

I got a very big topic off that list today.

Today, I had a job interview. I was totally overdressed, and I am totally overqualified for the job – or so they told me – but I can have it if I really want it.

After Saint Patrick’s Day, I am part of the hard(-ly) working, money earning, tax paying population.

One item less to lose sleep over.

But the list is still pretty long. Some of the things were only woulda and shoulda, but not coulda. With the money comes the could, so I’ll do them, like subscribing to a fitness plan at the gym, continuing the writing of my book, buying new clothes, eating healthy stuff.

One thing that was always a coulda was meeting a few friends of mine, who have become a little estranged. I hate it when I grow apart from the people I like. It happens, nevertheless. I think of them, frequently, but when I reach for my phone or open Outlook to write them an Email, I hesitate; it just never feels like the right time, and I don’t quite know what to say.

I know, reading my other blog posts, you might think that can hardly be the case. How can this person not find something to talk about?

If we met in the street, that wouldn’t be the problem. But initiating that, without chance to guide me, well that’s real work. I don’t mean work like intellectual work, but emotional work.

One more schoulda woulda coulda: write a post every day. Or remove the postaday from my home page. I’d prefer the first option.

About NicoLite Великий

I studie(d) cultural anthropology after flunking physics. Most people I meet are intrigued by my inherent harmless weirdness, though it is often difficult to follow my train of thoughts, let alone jump onto it. I blog to entertain people with this weirdness, and possibly learn more about myself (My Mind is just one weird train station. 'Tis only an analogy. I am not particularly fond of trains)

4 responses to “Daily Prompt: Schoulda Woulda Coulda

  1. elkement

    Most important: Don’t let your postings become less weird – even if you are now a serious money earning, tax payer (soon-to-be suit wearing manager, chief of something?)

Leave a Reply

