Posted on

Daily Prompt: Immortalized in Stone

Yay, I get to pet my inner megalomaniac!

Your personal sculptor is carving a person, thing or event from the last year of your life. What’s the statue of and what makes it so significant?

Now, I am going to be quite literal with this prompt: I am not going to go into the past year, but into the last year that I spend in my mortal shell. Not like I believe there is anything beyond this life, but that’s the thing with believing: It’s not knowing. I digress.

Very few people do anything significant in the year that sees their ending. One person who springs to my mind is Abraham Lincoln. Thing is, I don’t want to be assassinated, so no, no bust of me with half of my head missing.

What other way is there to do someting significant in the year that one leaves? Always try to do significant stuff! Now, for something like that, I would need to get a nobel prize or two, to be called upon every time there is a crisis. Or be a comic/computer game hero.

So, let’s gather our notes: The most likely mode of doing something significant in my last year is when I die doing whatever is significant. What I hadn’t though of beforeisi that I could actually be the assassin, in a comic book/computer game fashion, KIA destroying the evil villains superweapon, a true Doomsday device, with which he holds the World hostage, and thereby also taking my archnemesis down.

That sounds so gay. Rather just make a sculpture of me typing away at my netbook. The most significant things in my life happen in my head, anyway

About NicoLite Великий

I studie(d) cultural anthropology after flunking physics. Most people I meet are intrigued by my inherent harmless weirdness, though it is often difficult to follow my train of thoughts, let alone jump onto it. I blog to entertain people with this weirdness, and possibly learn more about myself (My Mind is just one weird train station. 'Tis only an analogy. I am not particularly fond of trains)

One response to “Daily Prompt: Immortalized in Stone

  1. Pingback: THE DEATH OF DEPRESSION « hastywords

Leave a Reply

